The Wet Nose Society
powered by Dog Friendly Britain

Dabster Doughnut

A ginger tripod with freckles


View larger image of Dabster

i was born along with my seven brothers and sisters in Cornwall and have lived in the same place all of my life. i live in a kennel with my brother Deltic except when it is very cold when we come inside but we like to snuggle up together (but don't tell anyone!)


we have a lovely big field in which we can play ball, chase each other around and play - i loev to watch the pink smelly animals when they are in the field - my daddy calls them pigs but i am not keen on the noisy geese.


In the winter, i go to devon to a shoot with my brother and my human mummy and daddy and i pick up pheasants which i love but sometimes i get a  bit over excited and run around a bit too much - i get confused as to which one to pick up.


In the summer we go the beach where my human mummy works and we play in the water - i love surfing and want to go on a board.


LIfe has been a bit rough recently - two bone biopsies and a leg amputation and not sure what the future holds but I am very loved and enjoying running about and playing ball

Things I love: catching ball, playing with my brothers and sisters, the beach and retreiving pheasants - well now retired and enjoying life at home.

Things I hate: the rain in my ears and falling over - this happens lots now as only have 3 legs thanks to the front right one being amputated to try to prevent the spread of cancer.

My favourite walks: the beach where my mummy works and on the pheasant shoot - oh and bodmin moor

Other pets who share my home: Deltic my brother who lives in my kennel, my big sister Dido and my little sisters Beth and Bluebell - oh and my human mum and dad

My favourite saying: Let's go shooting or play ball

Breed: Spaniel (Cocker)
Type: Working Dog
Sex: Male
Birthday: 27/03/2004
Owner: Dabster Doughnut
Email this dogs owner

Add Dabster to your dog's friend list

Back to 's page