The Wet Nose Society
powered by Dog Friendly Britain



View larger image of Rocket

somebody horrid left me in some woods when i was 3 months old. i was really scared. then some lovely people at halifax rspca looked after me before my new mummy & daddy took me to live in marsden near huddersfield when i was 4 months old. since then, life has just got better and better, i even have a mummy who works from home so i don't get lonely during the day. i am dead happy now, especially as i now have a bigger garden at our new house & even loads more hills to run up in holmbridge. i miss my old chums from marsden a bit, especially josh and molly, but i have some great new friends in holmbridge like broc and sam & dyfa. i also now have sammy the squirrel to chase! tee hee!


big woofs, rocket x


Rocket's Friends

Visit Billy
Things I love: long walks; swimming & jumping into troughs; playing with my favourite tennis ball; cuddles with my mummy & daddy on the sofa; chillin out in the garden on a sunny day; mountain biking with my daddy; running with my mummy; chasing squirrels & rabbits

Things I hate: losing my ball down a badger hole, being bathed, that scary dog at waterside farm

My favourite walks: the hills around holmfirth; ben nevis; beach walks

Other pets who share my home: none! so i get all the attention!

My favourite saying: again!

Breed: Border Collie
Type: Rescue Dog
Sex: Male
Birthday: 15/07/2004
Country: United Kingdom
Owner: Rocket's mummy
Email this dogs owner

Add Rocket to your dog's friend list

Back to 's page