The Wet Nose Society
powered by Dog Friendly Britain

Barney Boo!


View larger image of Barney

My name is Barney... I'm a 5 month old Weimaraner!


I really love going for walks with my dad. He's so amazing. We go exploring for hours, climbing, jumping over rivers and running all over! If mums with us I have to go back and help her. Dad's also strong enough that he can still pick me up for a cuddle too! Poor mum gets left out so I chew her ankle instead! I also love pigs ears... in fact any treat! My mum gives me these little biscuits to help me when my teeth hurt which are great.


Ever morning before they go to work mum and dad take me on the gold course. It was amazing when it snowed. Mum went sledging (at 6am!!) and I jumped on her back for a ride. I don't think dad was fully awake until he realised we were about to go in the river.... he managed to save us though!



Last night I finally met my brothers Bumble and Pippin who are British Blue cats! Mum, dad, the cats and i were all locked in the kitchen together and I learnt that my brothers have quite sharp claws! I love them though and at least I won't chase them anymore.... hehehe They leave me mice in the garden to eat! For some reason my mum doesn't like this.


I'm growing fast and cause chaos everywhere i go.....!  My mum and dad love me loads though.  I'd love another brother but then perhaps I wouldn't get all the attention!


Mum and dad say they'd love to hear from other Weimaraner owners!  Especially if you are in Cheshire area.  Since getting me we are obsessed!


Please get in touch!


Barney's Friends

Visit Patch Visit amira Visit Blue Visit Charlie
Visit Fleur Visit Inca Visit Roxy
Things I love: My Dad!! My Food!! My ball!!

Things I hate: Having to get back in my pen when my mum and dad go out. Soon they may leave me in the kitchen alone, but I get too tempted to chew things. I really really hate having to be washed down by the outside tap if I'm dirty. I can sometimes get away with it if I'm with mum... she's a real pushover.... but with dad there's no chance!

My favourite walks: I love The Edge... I go exploring up and down it with dad. I also like the Carrs - all my friends are there.... its great! Mum and dad have competitions to see who can throw the ball the furthest.

Other pets who share my home: My bros - Bumble and Pippin. They are British Blue short haired cats - the same colour as me!

My favourite saying: I'm such a good boy... honest!

Breed: Weimaraner
Type: Pet Dog
Sex: Male
Birthday: 10/08/2009
Country: United Kingdom
Owner: JenStef
Email this dogs owner

Add Barney to your dog's friend list

Back to 's page