The Wet Nose Society
powered by Dog Friendly Britain


From farm dog to pet


View larger image of Hazel

Me and Willow on our holidays



Other Pages

New Page

Hazel's Friends

Visit Willow Visit twinkletoes
Things I love: I love Willow who I share my home with. She lived there first I was tied up mostly 24 hours a day I didn't work but lived near to Willow. I used to escape and play with her in her field when she was out with her Mum. Some nights I broke my chain and barked till Willow's mum got up and fed me. Eventually Willow's sister bought me for my mum. I have lived in the house for 3 years now. I wasn't trained so lived in the garage at night time for 6 weeks until I realised what was expected of me.

Things I hate: I really hate people with sticks or loud voices they scare me. I am getting braver all the time . My friend Willow is calm and she helps me.

My favourite walks: I love to run and could run for ages. I come back to my mum and dad. I didn't dare leave them for quite a bit but trust them now.

Other pets who share my home: Just Mum Dad Willow and an old cat called Boy. Iused to have 2 other old dogs called Fred and Toby but they died. They were very old Fred was 20 and Toby about 18 (She was a foundling. Fred was my mum's baby and she still misses them both . SO we have a weekend friend called Jock who belongs to an older lady. She cannot walk him so he comes with us. We are his girls!!! He is only a westie but thinks he's boss. I don't usually let other dogs boss me but those two are fine. Also Boy an 18 year

My favourite saying: I just love my family and food naturally.

Breed: Border Collie
Type: Rescue Dog
Sex: Female
Owner: Hazel
Email this dogs owner

Add Hazel to your dog's friend list

Back to 's page